Toongabbie West Public School logo

Toongabbie West Public School

Toongabbie West Public School

Building Educational Success Together

Telephone02 9631 3610

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Ms W. Kayello

Assistant Principals

- Mrs C. Ellis

- Mr N. Stares (Relieving)

- Mrs V. Zabolotny (Relieving)

- Mrs M. Sangalang

- Mrs K. Banning (ACPI)


HT (Hearing Unit Junior Class) - Mrs D. Tilley

HS (Hearing Unit K-2 Class) - Mrs M. Sangalang

HN (Hearing unit 3-6 Class) - Ms V. Katz/ Mrs Nanda

KL - Mrs F. Liu-Chan

K/1E - Mrs C. Ellis

1/2A - Miss A. Ajmal

1/2L - Miss K. Lohan

2D - Mr D. Lavercombe

3/4K - Miss D. Kalintas

3/4Z - Mrs V. Zabolotny

4/5S - Mrs C. Scott-Stevenson

5/6K - Mrs V. Kazanas

5/6N - Mr N. Stares

Administration Staff

School Administration Manager - Mrs T. Stopps

School Administration Officers - Mrs S. Poulson

                                                      - Mrs A. Formosa

General Assistant - Mr J. Irvine

Specialist Staff     

Mrs N. Woodley - Teacher

Mrs E. Howes - Teacher

Miss S. Murphy - Teacher

Mrs L. Bae - Teacher

School Learning Support Officers   - Mrs A. Smidt

                                                            - Mrs M. Drennan

                                                            - Mrs T. Hayward

                                                            - Miss A. Sloan

                                                            - Mr M. Cooper